Led Zeppelin will release an expanded version of its 1997 BBC Sessions on September 16th. The updated set, retitled, The Complete BBC Sessions, was produced by Jimmy Page and features eight previously unreleased tracks — including “I Can’t Quit You Baby,” “You Shook Me,” and the only recorded performance of “Sunshine Woman.”
Led Zeppelin’s original BBC Sessions was released on November 11th, 1997 and peaked at Number 12 on the Billboard 200 charts.
Jimmy Page: “The BBC Sessions show in graphic detail just how organic the group was. Led Zeppelin was a band that would change things around substantially each time it played. . . . We were becoming tighter and tighter, to the point of telepathy.”
Robert Plant s: “The whole thing was very quaint: the politeness of the audience, the technicians fumbling about, proper hallowed low-key introductions. Like there was some sort of holy moment about to occur.”
The Led Zeppelin’s The Complete BBC Sessions will be available in multiple formats.
Led Zeppelin, The Complete BBC Sessions‘ New Disc Track List (along with the original 2 discs)
1. “Communication Breakdown” *
2. “What Is and What Should Never Be” *
3. “Dazed and Confused” *
4. “White Summer”
5. “What Is and What Should Never Be” *
6. “Communication Breakdown” *
7. “I Can’t Quit You Baby” *
8. “You Shook Me” *
9. “Sunshine Woman” *


Leave a reply