Studio album number thirty-three from Sir Elton John is being polished up in his secret underground lair:  Wonderful Crazy Night will be released Friday February 05.  Like 2013’s The Diving Board, it was recorded at Los Angeles’ Village studio and coproduced by Elton and T-Bone Burnett.  Elton’s lyricist of almost five decades, Bernie Taupin, was on board again, along with some of his bandmates from the glorious 60s and 70s:  Drummer Nigel Olsson and guitarist Davey Johnstone appear with him for the first time since 2006’s The Captain and The Kid.  Longtime Elton John Band percussionist Ray Cooper, bassist Matt Bissonette, keyboardist Kim Bullard and percussionist John Mahon complete the roster for this album.

Wonderful Crazy Night will be released as a ten track standard edition and as a deluxe job which includes two additional tunes, Free And Easy and England And America.  There will also be the de rigeur super deluxe two CD/two LP package, with four bonus tracks and a 20 page book of photographs and lyrics, available from Elton’s official store.

Love, Dr. Scott James

RSSSubscribe to Scott’s NOW posts via RSS


Leave a reply